This is a preview of the new Deli charts - we are working on finalizing them by the end of 2013.

Go to the old Top 300 charts



Perusing new releases on a sunny Sunday afternoon...

photo of Zach from Dead Tooth by Yan K

Here's some new shite served up just for you and yours on a Sunday afternoon in this Deli sampler pu pu platter of new releases prepared with love and if you love what you hear here be sure to support the artists by throwing ‘em a buck or two for a digital download or better yet drop a benjamin on that band-logo emblazened silk robe on their Bandcamp under the “drunk on mimosas on a Sunday afternoon impulse buy” tab…

01) Shannon Minor Group -- “In Your Eyes” released on Friday (bandcamp)

02) Dead Tooth -- “Electric Earth” released on Friday (bandcamp)

03) Tetchy -- Smaller/Better EP released on Friday (bandcamp)

04) FACS -- “When You Say” released back in February but still sounding good (bandcamp)

05) Romi O -- “M2M” released on Friday

06) Wednesday -- “TV in the Gas Pump” released last Wednesday naturally (bandcamp)

07) Kate Davis -- “Long Long Long” off the Fish Bowl LP released on Friday

08) 79.5 -- “Our Hearts Didn’t Go That Way” (feat. Durand Jones) released last Wednesday (bandcamp)

09) Lucinda Chua -- “An Ocean” off the YIAN LP released on Friday (bandcamp)

10 Teenage Tom Petties -- “Posters” released on Friday (b/w “My First Beer”) (bandcamp)

 (Jason Lee)

FACS "Slogan"

FACS have released a new single, "Slogan", from their forthcoming fifth studio album, Still Life In Decay, which is due out on April 7th via Trouble In Mind Records.

This is the trio of Alianna Kalaba (bass), Noah Leger (drums), and Brian Case (guitar).

You can catch FACS at Empty Bottle on April 7th and 8th.


FACS "Present Tense"

FACS have released the first two single, "Strawberry Cough" and "General Public", from their forthcoming LP, Present Tense, which is set to be released on May 21st via Trouble In Mind.

This is the trio of Noah Leger (drums, keyboards), Alianna Kalaba (bass, keyboards, drums), and Brian Case (guitar, vocals, bass VI)


FACS "Void Moments"

FACS recently released the latest single, "Casual Indifference", from their forthcoming album, Void Moments, which is set to be released on March 27th via Trouble In Mind Records. This is follows the album's lead single, "Teenage Hive" which was released back in January.

This is the work of Noah Leger (Drums), Alianna Kalaba (Bass), and Brian Case (Guitar, Vocals).

You can catch FACS at Sleeping Village on April 4th with Melkbelly and CB Radio Gorgeous.


FACS "Actueurs Inversion"

FACS released a new EP called “Acteurs Inversion” last week. The two tracks on the EP are both ten minute plus collages of tracks and sounds that have been recorded for the trio’s forthcoming LP, which is due in 2019.

FACS is the experimental rock sounds of Alianna Kalaba (Bass), Noah Leger (Drums), and Brian Case (Guitar/Vocals).

You can catch FACS at Hideout tomorrow, Nov. 1st, with Accessory.


- news for musician and music pros -